Jerry FitzGerald, A.A.E. NEC Corporate Award of Excellence

At the NEC 42nd Annual Conference in 2000, the Chapter instituted its Corporate Appreciation Award to recognize the corporate member who has demonstrated leadership and commitment to the Chapter and its members through sponsorships, committee work, and overall support above and beyond what is normally expected.

In June 2015, the award was renamed the Jerry FitzGerald, A.A.E. NEC Corporate Award of Excellence in honor of the late Jerry FitzGerald, A.A.E. Jerry’s commitment to NEC/AAAE, the AAAE, and the aviation industry embodied the spirit of the award. His leadership with the NEC/AAAE included service as Chapter President, National Chairman, both Executive and Corporate membership and as a member of the Board of Directors. Jerry made our Association stronger and more successful.

Each year, the NEC President selects the awardee, who is announced and presented during the Corporate Appreciation Luncheon at the Chapter’s Annual Conference.


Corporate Award of Excellence Awardees

2023     Scott Jelliman, ARCONAS

2022     Paul McDonough, P.E., McFarland Johnson, Inc.

2021     Dave Jones, Delta Airport Consultants

2020     Todd Rushing, Sherwin Industries

2019     Chad Nixon - McFarland Johnson, Inc.

2018     Claudia B. Holliway (In Memorium)

2017     Mary M. Miller - BBA Aviation/Signature Flight Support

2016     Manik Arora - Arora Engineers, Inc.

2015     Chad Nixon - McFarland Johnson, Inc.

2014     Todd Rushing - Sherwin Industries

2013     Larry Bauman, CM - URS Corporation

2012     Gary Kogut, CM - Oshkosh Corporation

2011     Richard Horstmann, CM - Urban Engineers

2010     Bernard Drury - Henry Brothers Electronics

2009     Armen DerHohannesian Associates

2008     Richard Singleton - Sealcoating Inc.

2007     Leon Watkins - The Hudson Group

2006     Steven Baldwin,- The Louis Berger Group

2005     Smart Associates

2004     Thomas Ball - MMS, Inc.

2003     Hoyle Tanner/Milliken Carpet

2002     Sherwin Industries/HNTB

2001     Mike Crowe - Oshkosh Truck

2000     Debra Wright - Verizon

Additional Awards

2021 Lifetime Achievement Award - Carlton Braley, A.A.E.

2021 NEC/AAAE Presidents Special Recognition Award - Nick McLaughlin

2019 Distinguished Service Award - Richard Williams

2004 Lifetime Achievement Award - Vincent Scarano

2000 NEC Service Award - Robert Nowak

1996 Lifetime Service Award - Russell Hoyt, A.A.E.

1996 Lifetime Service Award - James Malarky